Urtextová edícia

Ponuka urtextovej edície

Nenašli ste hľadaný produkt?

Napíšte nám alebo zavolajte.
e-mail: amadeo@amadeo.sk
telefón: +421 55 6229714



Mám záujem o newsletter s aktuálnymi novinkami (napíšte email a potvrďte):

Viac informácií


1575. G.Fauré : Ballade op.19 - Urtext (Bärenreiter)

1575. G.Fauré : Ballade op.19 - Urtext (Bärenreiter)
CENA: 12.95 €kúpiť
Hodnotenie produktu: 0/5
1575. G.Fauré : Ballade op.19 - Urtext (Bärenreiter)
1575. G.Fauré : Ballade op.19 - Urtext (Bärenreiter)
1575. G.Fauré : Ballade op.19 - Urtext (Bärenreiter)

Instrument : Piano
Genre : Romantic, Impressionism
Edition no.: BA 10841
ISMN: 9790006542253
Editor: Grabowski, Christophe
Language(s) of text: French, German, English
Product format: Performance score(s), Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: XI, 22 S. - 32,5 x 25,5 cm

Fauré’s piano works are of central importance within his compositional oeuvre. He dedicated his “Ballade”, composed in 1879, to his teacher Camille Saint-Saëns. Structurally and in terms of its lyrical character the work breaks from the genre’s epic form and takes on the traits of the sonata form. In 1881 Fauré arranged his “Ballade” for piano and orchestra and the work was premiered in this new scoring.
Drawing on the most recent discoveries and comprehensive source research, the work is presented in a scholarly-critical Urtext edition. The publication, which is based on the “OEuvres comple`tes de Gabriel Fauré”, includes a detailed foreword and notes on performance practice.

- Published on the basis of “OEuvres comple`tes de Gabriel Fauré”
- Incorporates the latest research and findings regarding the sources
- Scholarly-critical Urtext edition with advice on performance practice
- Detailed foreword (Fr/Eng/Ger)

Christophe Grabowski
is a pianist and doctor of musicology who studied in Warsaw and in Paris. He edited, among other works, one volume of the “OEuvres comple`tes de Gabriel Fauré”, two volumes of the “Édition Comple`te des OEuvres de Claude Debussy”, and was the series editor for the new Chopin Complete Edition. In 2010, together with John Rink, he published the “Annotated Catalogue of Chopin’s First Editions”.

Gabriel Fauré