Urtextová edícia

Ponuka urtextovej edície

Nenašli ste hľadaný produkt?

Napíšte nám alebo zavolajte.
e-mail: amadeo@amadeo.sk
telefón: +421 55 6229714



Mám záujem o newsletter s aktuálnymi novinkami (napíšte email a potvrďte):

Viac informácií


1579. J.Brahms : Balladen op. 10 (Bärenreiter)

1579. J.Brahms : Balladen op. 10 (Bärenreiter)
CENA: 9.85 €kúpiť
Hodnotenie produktu: 0/5
1579. J.Brahms : Balladen op. 10 (Bärenreiter)
1579. J.Brahms : Balladen op. 10 (Bärenreiter)
1579. J.Brahms : Balladen op. 10 (Bärenreiter)
Instrument : Piano
Genre : Romantuc
Edition no.: BA 9601
ISMN: 9790006541133
Editor: Köhn, Christian
Language(s) of text: English, German
Product format: Performance score(s), Urtext edition
Includes the following individual parts: Piano
Binding: Stapled
Pages / Format: XII, 21 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm

The instrumental ballad was a popular musical form in the 19th century and these four pieces for piano are Brahms’s only contribution to the genre. The composer wrote the ballades during the time of his close friendship with Clara Schumann, and they exude an intimacy more typical of a vocal ballad. The pieces, which Schumann enthusiastically praised, were described by Brahms as being “not too difficult to play and even less difficult to understand.”
Brahms’s Ballades op. 10 form an integral part of the advanced piano literature. This publication represents a valuable addition to the repertoire of Brahms’s piano works in Bärenreiter Urtext editions. The fingering by Brahms specialist Christian Köhn, the clear notation and optimum page turns fulfil the requirements of a practical performing edition. A detailed foreword with information on performance practice, the compositional process, sources and the significance of the work completes the edition.

- Urtext edition based on all known
sources and current research
- Well-presented musical layout with optimum page turns
- With fingering and suggestions for performance practice (Eng/Ger)
- With fold-out page for an easy page turn
- With an informative foreword (Eng/Ger) and critical commentary (Eng)

Johannes Brahms